Saturday, 29 March 2014

Largest and Smallest Parliamentary Constituencies in Terms of Number of Electors Total Electorate Size in Largest 5 Constituencies 15.4 Times of that in Smallest 5 Constituencies

As per the latest figures of electorate data available with the Election Commission of India, the largest five parliamentary constituencies of the country in terms of number of electors together constitute 1,16,51,249 electors while the smallest five together constitute 7,56,820 electors. The total electorate size in the largest five constituencies is thus 15.4 times of that in the smallest five constituencies. Malkajgiri in Andhra Pradesh with 29,53,915 electors has the largest number of electors while Lakshadweep with 47,972 electors has the smallest number of electors.

Read This Also

You May Also Like