Monday, 24 March 2014

General Elections 2009- Seats where victory margin was less than 3%

     General Elections 2014
Backgrounder – 18


 In 2009 General Elections, there were 114 constituencies having victory margin less than three percent. Uttar Pradesh topping the list with 19 such constituencies. The least victory margin was in Tonk-Sawai Madhopur constituency, Rajasthan, where winning candidate bagged the seat with .039% margin.

You May Also Like


Read This Also